You are here

Committee on South-South Cooperation

Available in: EnglishEspañolPortuguês

The mandate of this subsidiary body derives from General Assembly resolution 58/220 on economic and technical cooperation among developing countries, which urges countries to intensify South-South cooperation and led to the creation of the Committee on Cooperation among Developing Countries and Regions. Subsequently, pursuant to ECLAC resolution 611(XXX), that Committee changed its name to the Committee on South-South Cooperation. One of the Committee’s main objectives is to strengthen international cooperation for development, including South-South, North-South, triangular and multilateral cooperation.