Skip to main content
Available in EnglishEspañolPortuguês

Contact


Secretariat

Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean - ECLAC
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102000
E-mail: secretaria.escazu@cepal.org
Website: https://www.cepal.org/en/escazuagreement
Mr. Carlos de Miguel
Head of Public Policies for Sustainable Development Unit
Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102310
E-mail: carlos.demiguel@cepal.org
Mr. David Barrio Lamarche
Environmental Affairs Officer
Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102441
E-mail: david.barrio@cepal.org
Ms. Gabriela Burdiles Perucci
Associate Environmental Affairs Officer
Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division
Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago, Chile
Telephone: (56-2) 22102000
E-mail: gabriela.burdiles@cepal.org


National focal points

 
ANTIGUA AND BARBUDA
Ms. Maureen Hyman-Payne
Parliamentary Secretary/ Minister of State
Ministry of Justice and Legal Affairs
E-mail: maureen.payne@ab.gov.ag
Ms. Diann Black-Layne
Chief Environment Officer
Environment Division
E-mail: dcblack11@gmail.com
Ms. Nneka Nicholas
Attorney at Law/Legal Consultant
Ministry of Health, Wellness and the Environment
E-mail: nneka.nicholas@ab.gov.ag
 
ARGENTINA
Ms. Corina B. Lehmann
Minister, Directorate General for Environmental Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs, International Trade and Worship
E-mail: leh@mrecic.gov.ar / digma@mrecic.gov.ar
Ms. Cecilia Nicolini
Secretary for Climate Change, Sustainable Development and Innovation
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
E-mail: cnicolini@ambiente.gov.ar
 
BELIZE
Ms. Vanessa D. Figueroa
Policy Coordinator
Ministry of Sustainable Development, Climate Change and Disaster Risk Management
E-mail: policy@environment.gov.bz
 
BOLIVIA
Mr. Erwin Freddy Mamani Machaca
Deputy Minister for Foreign Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: efmamani@rree.gob.bo
Mr. Magin Herrera López
Deputy Minister for Environment, Biodiversity, Climate Changes and Forest Management and Development
Ministry of Environment and Water
E-mail: magin.herrera@mmaya.gob.bo
Mr. Eduardo Durán Juaniquina
Chief, Ecoregional Management and Conservation Unit for Amazonía, Yungas, Chiquitania and Pantanal 
Ministry of Environment and Water
E-mail: eduardo.duran@mmaya.gob.bo
Mr. Willy Canchari Choque
Chief, Environment Programmes and Chemical Products for Agricultural Use Unit
Directorate General for Environment and Climate Changes
Ministry of Environment and Water
E-mail: willycanchari21@gmail.com
Mr. Sorka Jannet Copa Romero
Second Secretary
Mother Earth and Water Unit
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: scopa@rree.gob.bo
Mr. Christian Weimar Villarreal Durán 
Third Secretary
Mother Earth and Water Unit
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: cvillarreal@rree.gob.bo
 
BRAZIL
Mr. Nicola Speranza
Chief, Environmental Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: nicola.speranza@itamaraty.gov.br
Mr. Arthur Cesar Lima Naylor
Assistant, Environmental Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: arthur.naylor@itamaraty.gov.br
 
CHILE
Mr. Julio Cordano
Head, Environment, Climate Change and Oceans Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: jcordano@minrel.gob.cl
Ms. Constance Nalegach
Head, Office of International Affairs 
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: CNalegach@mma.gob.cl
Ms. Paula Fuentes
Office of International Affairs 
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: PFuentes@mma.gob.cl
Mr. Emilio Yáñez
Environment, Climate Change and Oceans Division
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: eyanezb@minrel.gob.cl
 
COLOMBIA
Mr. Lucas Gómez García
Director of Economic, Social and Environmental Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: lucas.gomez@cancilleria.gov.co
Ms. Laura Juliana Arciniegas
Coordinator of Environmental Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: juliana.arciniegas@cancilleria.gov.co
Mr. David Felipe Olarte Amaya
Head, Office of International Affairs
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
E-mail: dolarte@minambiente.gov.co
Mr. Jorge Iván Hurtado
Deputy Director for Education and Participation
Ministry of Environment and Sustainable Development
E-mail: jihurtado@minambiente.gov.co
 
COSTA RICA
Ms. Adriana Solano Laclé
Minister Counsellor
Chief, Department of International Law and Human Rights
Directorate General for Foreign Policy
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship
E-mail: adsolano@rree.go.cr
Mr. Roberto Céspedes Gómez
Counsellor
Advisor to the Department of International Law and Human Rights
Directorate General for Foreign Policy
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Worship
E-mail: rcespedes@rree.go.cr
 
DOMINICA
Mr. Edgar Hunter
Senior Technical Advisor
Ministry of Environment, Rural Modernisation and Kalinago Upliftment
Correo electrónico: huntere@dominica.gov.dm
 
DOMINICAN REPUBLIC
---
Minister of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: despacho@ambiente.gob.do
Mr. Ramón Mejía
Chief of Cabinet
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: ramon.mejia@ambiente.gob.do / convenios@ambiente.gob.do
Ms. Milagros De Camps
Vice-Minister for Cooperation and International Affairs
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: milagros.decamps@ambiente.gob.do
Ms. Rosa Otero Nieves
Director of International Relations
Vice-Ministry for Cooperation and International Affairs
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: rosa.otero@ambiente.gob.do / johanna.montero@ambiente.gob.do
Ms. María del Carmen Vargas
Director of Social Participation
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: maria.vargas@ambiente.gob.do
Mr. Edilio Segundo Florián Santana
Legal Director
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: edilio.florian@ambiente.gob.do
Ms. Vielka Arias Burgos
Director of Access to Information
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: vielka.arias@ambiente.gob.do
Ms. Mariana Pérez
Director of Environmental and Natural Resources Information
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: mariana.perez@ambiente.gob.do
 
ECUADOR
Mr. Walter Schuldt
Director for Environment and Sustainable Development
Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Human Mobility
E-mail: wschuldt@cancilleria.gob.ec / dads@cancilleria.gob.ec
Mr. José Luis Naula Naula
Director, Directorate for International Cooperation
Ministry of Environment, Water and Ecological Transition
E-mail: jose.naula@ambiente.gob.ec
Ms. Michelle Alejandra Sánchez Morejón
Analyst, Directorate for International Cooperation
Ministry of Environment, Water and Ecological Transition
E-mail: michelle.sanchez@ambiente.gob.ec
 
GRENADA
Mr. Roxie K. McLiesh-Hutchinson
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: krphutchinson@gmail.com  
Mr. Robert Branch
Senior Legal Counsel
Attorney General´s Chambers
Ministry of Legal Affairs
E-mail: robertbranch.branch@gmail.com  
Mr. Titus Antonie
Senior Project Officer
Department of Economic & Technical Cooperation
Ministry of Economic Development & Planning
E-mail: titus_antonie@yahoo.com  
 
GUATEMALA
Mr. Byron Boanerges Barrera Ortiz
Director for Training and Social Participation
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: bbarrera@marn.gob.gt  
Ms. Mery Roblero
Technical Expert, Directorate for Training and Social Participation
Ministry of Environment and Natural Resources
E-mail: maroblero@marn.gob.gt
 
GUYANA
Ms. Tracy Smith
Project Manager, National Focal Point, Green Climate Fund, UNFCCC
Department of Environment and Climate Change
Correo electrónico: tracy.smith.decc@op.gov.gy
 
HAITI
Ms.Jeannie Moise
Director of Communication
Ministry of the Environment
E-mail: jjeanny1710@yahoo.fr
Mr. Pierre Richard Lamothe
Director of the Legal Unit
Ministry of the Environment
E-mail: prlamothe@gmail.com
 
JAMAICA
 
MEXICO
Ms. Camila Zepeda Lizama
General Director for Global Affairs
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: focalpointmexico@sre.gob.mx
 
NICARAGUA
Mr. Javier Antonio Gutiérrez Ramírez
Deputy Minister of Environment and Natural Resources (MARENA)
E-mail: asistentevice@marena.gob.ni
 
PANAMA
Ms. Francis Irene Barría
Lawyer, Legal Office
Ministry of the Environment
E-mail: fibarria@miambiente.gob.pa
 
PARAGUAY
Ms. Maria Ruth Mercedes Vera Durañona
Coordinator, Environmental Affairs Unit
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: mrvera@mre.gov.py
 
PERU
Mrs. Ana Teresa Lecaros Terry
Environmental Director
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail:alecarost@rree.gob.pe
Ms. Nadia Patricia Gallardo Barco
Deputy Director for Regional and Bilateral Environmental Affairs
Directorate for Environment
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: ngallardo@rree.gob.pe
Mr. Jorge Mariano Guillermo Castro Sánchez-Moreno
Vice-Minister of Environmental Management
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: mcastrosm@minam.gob.pe
Mr. Jimpson Dávila Ordóñez
Advisor, Office of the Minister
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: jdavila@minam.gob.pe
 
SAINT KITTS AND NEVIS
Ms. Sharon Rattan
Permanent Secretary
Ministry of Environment and Cooperatives
E-mail: psrattan.ec@gmail.com
Mr. Derionne Edmeade
Environmental Education Officer
E-mail: dedmeade@gmail.com
 
SAINT LUCIA
Ms. Anita Montoute
Permanent Secretary
Department of Sustainable Development
Ministry of Education, Innovation, Gender Relations and Sustainable Development
E-mail: anitamontoute.dsd@gmail.com
Ms. Kate Wilson
Chief Technical Officer
Department of Sustainable Development
Ministry of Education, Innovation, Gender Relations and Sustainable Development
E-mail: kate.wilson@govt.lc
 
SAINT VINCENT AND THE GRENADINES
Ms. Jeneille Lewis
Parliamentary Counsel 1
Attorney General’s Chambers
E-mail: jeneillelewis@hotmail.com
 
URUGUAY
Ms. Silvia Montes de Oca
Director of Environment
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: medio.ambiente@mrree.gub.uy
Ms. María Noel Minarrieta
Foreign Service Officer, Directorate of Environment
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
E-mail: medio.ambiente@mrree.gub.uy
Dr. Marcelo Cousillas
Director of Legal Affairs
Ministry of Environment
E-mail: marcelo.cousillas@ambiente.gub.uy


Elected Public Representatives for Latin America and the Caribbean

Principal representatives
Mrs. Andrea Sanhueza - Chile
E-mail: andreasanhuezae@gmail.com

Mrs. Danielle Andrade - Jamaica
E-mail: dandrade.law@gmail.com
Alternate representatives
Mr. Andrés Napoli - Argentina
E-mail: anapoli@farn.org.ar

Mrs. Natalia Gómez - Colombia
E-mail: nataliagomezpena@gmail.com

Mr. Tomás Severino - México
E-mail: tseverino@cullturaecologica.org.mx

Mrs. Karreta Crooks - Santa Lucía
E-mail:  karetta.charles@gmail.com