You are here

Available in: EnglishEspañolPortuguês

Senior Staff Directory

Contact information:

Address: Av. Dag Hammarskjöld 3477, Vitacura, Santiago Chile
Central telephone: (56) 22210-2000; (56) 22471-2000
Main fax: (56) 22208-0252; (56) 22208-1946
Postal address: Casilla 179-D, Santiago de Chile
Zip code: 7630412


Office of the Executive Secretary

Executive Secretary
Ms. Alicia Bárcena Ibarra

Deputy Executive Secretary a. i.
Mr. Mario Cimoli

CEPAL Review Unit
Mr. Miguel Torres, Officer-in-Charge 

Public Information Unit
Mr. Guido Camú, Officer-in-Charge 

Conference Services Unit
Ms. María Eugenia Johnson, Supervisor 

Mr. Wouter Schallier, Chief 


Office of the Secretary of the Commission

Mr. Luis Fidel Yáñez, Officer-in-Charge 


Programme Planning and Operations Division

Mr. Raúl García-Buchaca, Deputy Executive Secretary for Management and Programme Analysis

Programme Planning and Evaluation Unit
Ms. Sandra Manuelito, Chief
Project Management Unit

Mr. Gerardo Mendoza, Chief

Human Resources Section
Ms. Gisella Yaksetig, Chief

Budget Unit
Ms. María Liz Vera, Chief


Economic Development Division

Mr. Daniel Titelman, Chief

Fiscal Affairs Unit
Mr. Ricardo Martner, Chief 

Employment Situation and Dynamics Unit
Mr. Jürgen Weller, Chief 

Financing for Development Unit
Mr. Esteban Pérez Caldentey, Chief 


Social Development Division

Ms. Laís Abramo, Chief


International Trade and Integration Division

Mr. Mario Cimoli, Officer-in-Charge 

Regional Integration Unit
Mr. José Durán, Chief 

International Trade Unit
Mr. Nanno Mulder, Chief 


Division of Production, Productivity and Management

Mr. Mario Cimoli, Chief 

Agricultural Development Unit
Mr. Adrián Rodríguez, Chief 

Unit on Investment and Corporate Strategies
Mr. Giovanni Stumpo, Chief 

Innovation and New Technologies Unit
Mr. Mario Castillo, Chief 


Statistics Division

Mr. Pascual Gerstenfeld, Chief 


Sustainable Development and Human Settlements Division

Mr. Joseluis Samaniego Leyva, Chief 

Unit of Policies for Sustainable Development
Mr. Carlos de Miguel, Chief 

Unit of Economics of Climate Change
Mr. Luis Miguel Galindo, Chief 

Unit of Human Settlements
Mr. Ricardo Jordán, Chief 


Natural Resources and Infrastructure Division

Ms. Jeannette Sánchez, Chief

Mr. Ricardo Sánchez, Deputy Chief 

Infrastructure Services Unit
Ms. Azhar Jaimurzina, Chief 

Natural Resources and Energy Unit
Mr. Manlio Coviello, Chief 


Division for Gender Affairs

Ms. Nieves Rico, Chief 


Publications and Web Services Division

Mr. Ricardo Pérez, Chief 


Division of Administration

Ms. Andrea Henrichsen, Chief 

Financial Services Section
Mr. Jorge Cordero, Chief 

General Services Section
Mr. Eduardo Lyon, Chief 

Information and Communications Technologies Section
Mr. Gideon de Beer, Chief 

Security and Safety Section
Mr. Raúl Gustavo Rodolfo, Chief (raul.rodolfo


Population Division (CELADE)

Mr. Paulo Saad, Chief 

Demographic Area
Population and Development Area
Training and Information on Population Area


Latin American and Caribbean Institute for Economic and Social Planning (ILPES)

Ms. Cielo Morales, Chief

Local and Regional Development Area
Mr. Luis Mauricio Cuervo, Officer-in-Charge 

Budgeting and Public Management Area

Education and Training Area


Subregional headquarters and national offices

ECLAC subregional headquarters for the Caribbean - Port-of-Spain
Ms. Diane Quarless, Chief 

ECLAC subregional headquarters in Mexico - Mexico, D.F.
Mr. Hugo Beteta, Chief 

ECLAC office in Bogotá - Santafé de Bogotá
Mr. Juan Carlos Ramírez , Chief

ECLAC office in Brasilia - Brasilia
Mr. Carlos Mussi, Chief 

ECLAC office in Buenos Aires - Buenos Aires
Mr. Martín Abeles, Chief 

ECLAC office in Montevideo - Montevideo
Ms. Verónica Amarante, Chief 

ECLAC office in Washington - Washington, D.C.
Ms. Inés Bustillo, Chief