You are here

Available in: English

Monitoring Caribbean information societies

March 2010 | Project documents
Publication cover
Corporate author:
UN symbol.:
60 p. : grafs., tabls.
Project documents
  • Project Documents, Studies and Research Papers
    • Project documents


This research and report is aimed at highlighting the ICT developments in the Caribbean subregion and to make the eLAC initiatives more visible, serving as a catalyst to deepen the level of coordination and cooperation from all governments, inter-governmental agencies, other regional institutions and stakeholders in general in the eLAC process.For the purpose of this paper the countries covered are: Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Netherlands Antilles, Montserrat, Saint Lucia, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands and United States Virgin Islands.These countries are ECLAC members and associate members that are supported from the Subregional Headquarters for the Caribbean, Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago. The Spanish-speaking countries from this subregional grouping (Cuba, Dominican Republic and Puerto Rico) are not addressed in this report, as the monitoring for these countries is being followed from ECLAC Headquarters, Chile, because of the language similarity.