You are here

Member States and associate members

Available in: EnglishEspañolPortuguês

The 33 countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, together with several Asian, European and North American nations that have historical, economic and cultural ties with the region, comprise the 46 Member States of ECLAC. Fourteen non-independent territories in the Caribbean are Associate Members of the Commission.

Member States:

 Antigua and Barbuda








 Republic of Korea



 Saint Kitts and Nevis



 Saint Lucia   

 Bolivia (Plurinational State of)        


 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines









 Trinidad and Tobago




 Costa Rica


 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland



 United States of America




 Dominican Republic


 Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)

 Ecuador Panama 

 El Salvador



Associate members:






 Puerto Rico

 British Virgin Islands         

 Sint Maarten

 Cayman Islands

 Turks and Caicos Islands


 United States Virgin Islands       


 French Guiana