You are here

Member States and associate members

Available in: EspañolEnglishPortuguês

The 33 countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, together with several Asian, European and North American nations that have historical, economic and cultural ties with the region, comprise the 44 Member States of ECLAC. Thirteen non-independent territories in the Caribbean are Associate Members of the Commission.

Member States:

 Antigua and Barbuda

 El Salvador










 Republic of Korea



 Saint Kitts and Nevis   

 Bolivia (Plurinational State of)        


 Saint Lucia



 Saint Vincent and the Grenadines









 Trinidad y Tobago

 Costa Rica


 United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland  



 United States of America




 Dominican Republic


 Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)



Associate members:






 Puerto Rico

 British Virgin Islands         

 Sint Maarten

 Cayman Islands

 Turks and Caicos Islands


 United States Virgin Islands