Skip to main content
Available in EnglishEspañolPortuguês

Staff of the ECLAC Subregional headquarters in Mexico


Staff member


Hugo Eduardo Beteta

Deputy Director

María Concepción Castro

Research Coordinator

Pablo Yanes

Chief, Economic Development Unit 

Ramón Padilla

Chief, International Trade and Industrial Development Unit

Jorge Mario Martínez

Chief, Agricultural Development Unit 

Julie Lennox

Focal Point for Climate Change

Julie Lennox

Chief, Energy and Natural Resources Unit 

Hugo Ventura

Chief, Social Development Unit


Chief, Administration Section

Benjamín Madrigal

Public Information Officer

María Luisa Díaz de León

Human Resources Officer

Miguel Herrando

Programming Officer

Liza Harakeh

Chief, Information Resources and Distribution Centre


Supervisor, Editorial and Conference Services


Supervisor, General Services Unit

Alejandra Ledesma

Supervisor, Information and Communication Technologies Unit 

Shadrack Gichohi