Skip to main content


Panel of the opening session meeting.
From left to right: Guy Ryder, Under-Secretary-General for Policy in the Executive Office of the Secretary-General; Amina Mohammed, UN’s Deputy Secretary-General; Laura Fernández Delgado, Minister of National Planning and Economic Policy of Costa Rica; José Manuel Salazar-Xirinachs, ECLAC’s Executive Secretary; Luis Fidel Yáñez, Luis F. Yáñez, Secretary of ECLAC, and Javier Medina, ECLAC’s Deputy Executive Secretary.
Photo: ECLAC.