Member states	Date of admission
Antigua and Barbuda	11 November 1981
Argentina	25 February 1948
Bahamas	18 September 1973
Barbados	9 December 1966
Belize	25 September 1981
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	25 February 1948
Brazil	25 February 1948
Canada	25 February 1948
Colombia	25 February 1948
Costa Rica	25 February 1948
Cuba	25 February 1948
Chile	25 February 1948
Dominica	18 December 1978
Dominican Republic	25 February 1948
Ecuador	25 February 1948
El Salvador	25 February 1948
France	25 February 1948
Germany	26 July 2005
Grenada	17 September 1974
Guatemala	25 February 1948
Guyana	20 September 1966
Haiti	25 February 1948
Honduras	25 February 1948
Italy	27 July 1990
Jamaica	18 September 1962
Japan	27 July 2006
Mexico	25 February 1948
Netherlands	25 February 1948
Nicaragua	25 February 1948
Norway	22 July 2015
Panama	25 February 1948
Paraguay	25 February 1948
Peru	25 February 1948
Portugal	27 July 1984
Republic of Korea	23 July 2007
Saint Kitts and Nevis	23 September 1983
Saint Lucia	18 September 1979
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines	16 September 1980
Spain	3 August 1979
Suriname	4 December 1975
Trinidad and Tobago	18 September 1962

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northen Ireland	25 February 1948
United States of America	25 February 1948
Uruguay	25 February 1948
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	25 February 1948

Associate members	Date of admission	
Anguila	20 April 1996	
Aruba	22 April 1988	
Bermuda	31 August 2012	
British Virgin Islands	6 April 1984	
Cayman Islands	13 June 2008	
Curação	31 August 2012	
Guadeloupe	31 August 2012	
Martinique	31 August 2012	
Montserrat	23 April 1968	
Puerto Rico	10 May 1990	
Saint Marteen	9 May 2014	
Turks and Caicos Islands	24 March 2006	
United States Virgin Islands	6 April 1984	